2.1 Speaker system under 10k

adisakke

hi guys

i am just a novice in audio dept.
i need some help to figure out the best 2.1 speaker system available in India for a budget of 12k.
Basic need is to listen to music from a laptop, or mobile, occasional gaming and few movies. As my room size is small (110 sq feet) and i live in the top floor of a flat & do not wish to make huge disturbance to my neighbors. I think its good to go for a 2.1 rather than a full blown 5.1 setup like Logitech z5500.
i know my choices are very limited to Logitech Z2300; Klipsch gmx A 2.1, and if available the Altec lansing MX5021; donot know if i hav got other choices.
It wud be so great for the best audio guru's here to help me out to fix on one.
also wud like to know the availability of klipsch speakers like pro media 2.1 in Ahmadabad, Gujarat.

Thanking you all

Adisakku

Active:
AE5
if not in budget, then AE2
PERIOD

Passive:
Wharf/Monitor Audio

Either (active/passive) will cut the crap outta any 2.1 in that budget, perhaps even in the bass dept

Go for A5 if your budget is around 15k all inc.

Or better still, Wharf + Norge for about 20k.

Will compare/beat A5.

Something to keep in mind for Audioengine 5 - it can be had for $250 shipped in the US if you go for a b-stock unit. You'll have to ask someone to carry them to India for you though!

thank you guys for u'r valuable inputs

well i think i'd have to settle for an A2

is it possible to get an audition of these in India?

also as whr do i get an A5 for 15k all inc as specified by Tech boy?

Last edited:
It isn't 15. It is more like 19800+shipping for the black version. :( Sorry, about that.

You can audition in Mumbai.

Otherwise ask the sellers if they have sold it to somebody in Delhi. I think they have. They might be able to arrange an audition.

However, at 10k, you definitely don't have any other choice which is better.