Airtel STB New Software

shailenderb

Airtel today deployed a new software. As far as I can see, only the UI looks new. I'm not sure if there are any new features or functions added, though I can see a new "Record" option which says to attach an external hdd of at least 80 gb. Can some expert confirm?

Regds

Last edited:
I am no expert, but even my airtel hd also got upgraded automatically. Me too seeing options to record via external hdd. but unfortunately my friend has taken my hdd :( so will wait for it to check.

hi guys,i have airtel hd too but it is not prompting nor auto starting the update when powered on. How to install the update...is there any key combination i need to press

hi guys,i have airtel hd too but it is not prompting nor auto starting the update when powered on. How to install the update...is there any key combination i need to press

There is a process for doing software update manually in Airtel STB.
1. Switch off the power of STB without switching it off by remote.
2. Wait for 30 seconds and switch ON the STB again.
3. When you see the message "Please wait initializing..." on TV screen; press 'exit' button twice followed by 2465 immediately.
4. The software update process starts. STB will download and install it.

Try and see if this works.

Caution: Don't try this process so frequently on any STB. It may damage the RAM of STB. (Read it on few DTH forums.)

Last edited:
There is a problem selecting favorite lists.earlier I used to press favorite button on remote,then used to select colored button on remote(say red,green,yellow,blue)to get list 1 OR 2 or other.

Now if I press favorite,I get access to list one only.Unless I go to menu & select,its not possible.Is there easy way to enter favorite list?

There is a problem selecting favorite lists.earlier I used to press favorite button on remote,then used to select colored button on remote(say red,green,yellow,blue)to get list 1 OR 2 or other.