Assembled HTPC or Xtreamer Ultra

rameshbitra

hey guys..i understand lots of audioholics here..i am a newbie and still learning..if there is anything wrong, excuse my igonorance..

Ok now coming to the issue..I was waiting for the Xtreamer Ultra release in May and thought lemme buy this one in UK itself..I m coming to India for gud by end of May..I am literally following Xtreamer Ultra everyday for its pros and cons..and read abt its negative side in the below link..

Xtreamer takes "Ultra" beating... - MPC Club Community Board

Though every device has its pros and cons, this review slightly pushed me back in buying Xtreamer Ultra..Now i m even thinking whether should i build my own HTPC in my budget (Around 20K)..help me in deciding whether to go for Xtreamer Ultra or build own HTPC

If its going to be on my own then below are some items I chose..

Processor: - 67.89
Scan.co.uk: AMD CPU Phenom II 555 Black Edition Dual Core Processor - HDZ555WFGMBOX

Motherboard: - 97.07
Scan.co.uk: Asus M4A89GTD PRO AMD 890GX AM3 Motherboard

GPU: - 53.63
ASUS 1GB GeForce GT 430 PCI-E 2.0 with Low Profile Bracket: Amazon.co.uk: Computers & Accessories

CPU Cooler: - 7.98
Arctic Cooling Alpine 64 Pro CPU Cooler: Amazon.co.uk: Computers & Accessories

Mini keyboard: - 39.99
2.4G 2.4GHz Wireless Rii Mini PC Keyboard Touchpad V2: Amazon.co.uk: Electronics

So far altogether - 266.56 (18,925 INR)..if there are any other gud alternatives to the above list, pls suggest..

Cabinet - Can buy in India
RAM - can buy in India
Internal Harddrive for OS - Can buy in India..
External harddrive - Already have one 2TB (almost full with BluRay rips) and one 500GB
What abt remote?? Can i get in India?
did i missed anything else?? :)

Everyone wants their device to play every format u throw at them and best audio output..