ATC SCM11 V2 vs SCM19 V2

muhammed_bp

In the journey of stereo listening, i incidentally purchased a pair of atc scm11 v2 and i decided this will be my last speaker. i really enjoyed its sound which paired well with my arcam sa30. i initially found the speakers lack a bit of bass, i can hear it but i felt the impact is less. As days passed i adapted to its sound and was living happily. i never thought about any upgrade until my friend who is also a member here, informed me that a pair of scm19 v2 is available and if i want i can take it for a demo at my home. i never expected there will be any significant improvement. as soon as i started playing, instantly i could hear the difference. mids became so smooth refined and the details improved.i was so impressed and never felt to give back the speakers. my decision that scm11 is my last speaker broken and i upgraded to scm19 v2. still the low frequency impact lacked and as the mids n highs became more sparkling, i added dual REL t9i s and completed the setup. so this will be my last speakers...(till i get another better speakers. 😬 )