Bangalore Hifi meet 2011?

GeorgeO

Since a year has passed since the last meet, I though it time to ask about interest in a second one. Does anyone have any thoughts about how to go about it?

Cheers

Sounds like a great lovely idea George!

Count me in, of course depending on unexpected work not popping up on the weekend it will be held.

Last time your place was ideal since a lot of people could fit in, this time will have to figure that out unless you're up for a repeat intrusion of a hundred feet tramping through your lovely house hehe :D

hmmm what suggestion bangalore guys?

I'm a newbie I'm all eyes on this forum to learn, I'm sure such a meet with seniors will help a lot. Waiting eagerly for the announcement.

Stevie

Though I would be happy to do it, unfortunately I have not yet got my basement HT room ready, and I expect that during the next 2-3 weeks I may be busy with completing it. In addition my bro and family from the US will be here till Feb 7th. If I can get my projector ceiling mounted, and up and running in the next 2-3 weeks, then perhaps sometime in the first half of Feb I may be willing to host it. But hey, let some of the guys here throw up some other options as well!

George

Sure count me in please! This would be my first time with this group and of course I'm a nooB :)

On the lighter side, should we rather say, where there is a wall there should be a way :) (for the projection)

Good idea George!! We had a great time last year and also learnt a lot of stuff that day.

I am happy to host a mini-hfv (max 12 people) meet at my place but it won't be until March as I am travelling in feb.

I say mini meet because my room can only seat 6 people with some space left for another 6 to sit on the floor or stand through the session.

Good idea George!! We had a great time last year and also learnt a lot of stuff that day.

I am happy to host a mini-hfv (max 12 people) meet at my place but it won't be until March as I am travelling in feb.