Best possible Sub-Satt combination under 100k

Dr.Bass

Hi All,
This is for a friend of mine. He wants to buy a 6.1 speaker system for his HT setup.
The budget is 100k (just for the speakers including subwoofer) and he is rigid about a sub-satt combo only. No floors or bookshelves, only wall mount.

I have very little experience in this area, please help.
I have shortlisted Deftech ProCinema 1000 and Mirage omnisats, thats only going by their reputation but I dont know the pricing. Please suggest the prices of these speakers and also suggest any other speakers that you think is the best under 100k.

Room size is about 250 sqft
Ideally a 6.1 is preferable over a 5.1

Frankly speaking, auditions may not be possible because:

1. In Bangalore we dont have many high quality brands doing sub-satt.

2. My friend is an enthusiast but not an audiophile, he may not be able to spare time for auditions and anyway I will have to accompany him to auditions because he doesnt have much exposure to these things, even an entry level package will impress him "unnecessarily":lol:, he will then come running to me asking for suggestions. So, chances are very less that I can accompany him to auditions as well. Maybe, one or two shortlists from this thread, if available in Bangalore for demo can be auditioned.

Hope you understand the situation. So, I will heavily depend on you guys to guide me with the best packages, their prices and obviously dealer in India.

Please Shoot:)

Last edited:
I have shortlisted Deftech ProCinema 1000 and Mirage omnisats, thats only going by their reputation but I dont know the pricing.

Avoid the omnisats. They sounded pretty sad imo. Other than Deftech, he can check out the Keff Eggs as well as B&W MT-30 No idea about the current pricing, although its a no brainier that MT-30 will be quoted sky high in India. Someone here was mentioning about the Deftech recently and ircc it costs around 1L

00(0909200925).jpg

MT-30_l2_w817_h328.jpg