BIC America F12 12-Inch / POLK PSW 505 / Astonia DF10

nicenicenicee

I have just gotten the Pioneer FS 52, 5.0, and paired them with denon 1612next target is a sub.

experts if you were me, what would you have gone for?

BIC America F12 12-Inch 21K - avenue sound
POLK PSW 505 - 31K junglee.com
Astonia DF10 - 16K.

on POLK one i am expecting that there would be some discount as well, though i am not sure. but my budget is max 25-26.

If any body listened them, or used them which one would you recommend?
thanks for suggestions.

Hi, I am no expert but would like to put forth my views as I am also on a lookout for subs in that range. From what I have researched with reviews on amazon and other forums, people prefer the bic over the polk. Polk makes good speakers but not so good subs. The bic f12 also is said to have better deep bass performance and is excellent for movies. Only thing is you need to be careful about placement and settings. The astonia df10 was researched by me and I found some mixed reviews. I am planning to buy the f12 from avenuesound. That's my take based on reviews and research. I suggest you do yours and then only decide. Cheers.

I have just ordered the BIC Acoustech H100ii from avenuesound for Rs. 22000. Shipping is Extra, they initially mentioned it might be around Rs.1000, but got an invoice for Rs.1500, may be because it's heavy.

Based on reviews H100ii is supposed to be similar to F12 specs wise, but with better looks.

Hopefully, this subwoofer can be modified easily to work with 220V like F12. Fingers crossed.

I have just ordered the BIC Acoustech H100ii from avenuesound for Rs. 22000. Shipping is Extra, they initially mentioned it might be around Rs.1000, but got an invoice for Rs.1500, may be because it's heavy.

Based on reviews H100ii is supposed to be similar to F12 specs wise, but with better looks.

Hopefully, this subwoofer can be modified easily to work with 220V like F12. Fingers crossed.

Congratulations on purchase,