Broke my Shure M75EJ type 2 Stylus - Where to get replacement

mbhangui

I accidentally broke my stylus :mad: on my Shure M75EJ type 2 cartridge fitted on my Akai AP-002 turntable. What are the stylus options and where can I get a replacement? Should I take this as an opportunity to buy a new cartridge ?

I am a newbie with regards to turntables. Forum members, let me know your suggestions

Last edited:
I accidentally broke my stylus :mad: on my Shure M75EJ type 2 cartridge fitted on my Akai AP-002 turntable. What are the stylus options and where can I get a replacement? Should I take this as an opportunity to buy a new cartridge ?

I am a newbie with regards to turntables. Forum members, let me know your suggestions

Hi,

Bad news, anyway you can mail Mr. Neeraj ( [email protected] ). SHure dealer in Delhi. She should be able to help you. Normally he is prompt with email replies.
Regards,
Saket

I am getting it for Rs 8000/- inclusive of tax and freight from Mr Neeraj. Will this be a good price (all hassles of custom, paypal gets avoided)?

No this is very high price.Max price should not be more than 5500 in India.You can buy Dl-110 in $139

Regards,
Sachin

No its very expensive.Max price should not be more than 5500 in India.You can buy Dl-110 in $139

Regards,
Sachin

Sachin is right. Its price is around 5500/-. Even when i asked for the quote, he quoted even more, 8500/- INR for 97Xe. Anyway I am settling with m44-7 @4900/-...not a bad cart. at all!!

Sachin/Saket,

Thank You. Let me save some money. I will fix my paypal account today. I think I have to enter some "Purpose Code" or something.

Sachin/Saket,

Thank You. Let me save some money. I will fix my paypal account today. I think I have to enter some "Purpose Code" or something.