Budget Stereo Setup - Rs 25K

amp

Suggestions for a Budget Stereo System - Rs 25,000 (flexible)

I am a newbie who's been doing some research over the past month or so in setting up a "decent" stereo system which will be used primarily for listening to music (80%).

Listening Room:
I will use my 16X10 feet living room to set up the stereo system. Space is a constraint and I would like to have a compact setup. I am currently living on rent and might move in maybe an year or two. Therefore the preference is to have a stop gap arrangement without spending too much.

Music Preference:
The system will be used by everyone in the household and hence should be able to cater to a variety of different music tastes and styles. For example, my mother listens to the radio a lot and prefers old Hindi classics from the 60s and 70s. I prefer to listen to Western Classical, Instrumental, Classic Rock, etc. which are stored on my iPad or Laptop. I would also like to connect my Tata Sky HD Set-top box to improve the SQ on my TV. I am a complete kanjoos looking for full value for money! :)

Source:
FM Radio from mobile phone, iPAd (both for music) and Tata Sky HD.

Amplifier (Budget - 10K to 15K)
I am partial towards the Indian amplifiers (Sonodyne and Norge) as I think they are excellent value for money. I would like to keep the DTH connected to the amplifier at all times and have the option to conveniently attach my iPAD / phone when I would like to listen to music. Therefore, I need a minimum of 2 input sources to the amp I am open to buying used amps from NAD, CA, Marantz etc. I've ruled out the Topping because it has only 1 input. I've also heard some complaints around quality issues like someone got an electric shock upon touching it!

Speakers: (Budget - 10K to 15K)