Cambridge Audio 650A + Morduant Short Aviano 8

evanoruvan

Hi Everyone,

I will start with a disclaimer. I am fairly new to the hi-fi space - appreciate any help I can get to make a good choice. The system will primarily be used to listen to music.

I have auditioned Denon 1910 and 2310; paired with the KEF IQ70 and IQ90. I went on to audition CA 650A and MS Aviano 8. I liked what I heard.

I might audition NAD 326BEE before making the final decision. Not sure which speakers will be paired with this (I generally allow the sound engineer to suggest the pairing)

Is the CA + MS combo a good one ? The MS Aviano 9 (being new) has not been widely reviewed yet. Any comments or suggestions ?

Thanks.

Hi Everyone,

I will start with a disclaimer. I am fairly new to the hi-fi space - appreciate any help I can get to make a good choice. The system will primarily be used to listen to music.

I have auditioned Denon 1910 and 2310; paired with the KEF IQ70 and IQ90. I went on to audition CA 650A and MS Aviano 8. I liked what I heard.

I might audition NAD 326BEE before making the final decision. Not sure which speakers will be paired with this (I generally allow the sound engineer to suggest the pairing)

Is the CA + MS combo a good one ? The MS Aviano 9 (being new) has not been widely reviewed yet. Any comments or suggestions ?

Thanks.

Someguy,
Myself a newbie, but from what i have heard and from the little I know, CA is on the bright side and so are MS. I am ignorant about the Aviano though. Will try to find out more about it. Why dont you try pairing Nad with Aviano? I feel it would give a balanced sound, but lets see what the experts have to say. The CA 650 is good amp for the record.

Thanks iaudio. The CA 650A has a number of really good reviews. Which is why I went for it first.

I will try and audition the NAD (unlikely to get the same speakers though - availability at the showroom which has NAD may be an issue).