Can someone suggest me a good home theatre system under 80k

Panda_General

I am just getting into home theatres
So I want to have a home theatre system under 80k for my projector
A 5.1 would be good but I can also work with a 3.1 system the room is aprrox 12x10 feet

Micca rb42 fronts
Micca rb-c center
Micca covo surround
Polk hts10 sub

Use rest of the money on avr.

You'll get the micca s from amazon.

Please check the forum posts. There is separate section for AV. Hundreds of threads are there on this. :)

Pricing is steep, you should be able to get even denon x2700h below 60k. And why is he quoting 3020i as single spekaers? The pricing is for a pair. 3020i should be under 25k and 3030i should be under 36k. If possible negotiate with him with or find a different dealer. Not necessarily you have to get it from your city dealer only. Ask around here, you should get a few contacts.

But if you have the budget and the room ofc, you should definitely consider 3020i fronts, 3090ci center and denon x2700h avr. Surround you can get any cheap and loud speaker. They ll be used very very less, only for effects so if you are short on budget, can definitely get the cheap option available for you and upgrade later if you feel like.

Just my suggestion, if you go for 5.1
Receiver - If you can wait, wait for used AVR on this forum, you can alternatively post in "Wanted" - you can't beat the VFM. Denon's are pretty good, I have gone thru Yamaha, Onkyo, Sony, I stuck with Denon.

Maybe go with FS instead of BS, you can save on the SUB for now, and maybe add one later. Will help you stay within the budget and you can perhaps invest in a better AVR.

If you go ahead with new BS - compared to the suggested QAs - I would suggest go ahead with the Concept 20s, a SUB is a must for them to shine, whether or not you are a bass head (I am not and I love them with a sub), but they are drastically better than the 3030/3020i.

Best of luck!