Car Audio for Hyundai Xcent

rahuljonline

I recently bought the base model of Hyundai Xcent (The sedan version of grand i10).
I want to have a decent music setup for about Rs. 25000. I'm based in Calcutta, and I listen to Classic Rock, heavy metal, Rap, EDM.

I'm very new to car audio and very confused.
Most of my music will be played through the Phone or Pen drive. So, I'm not looking for any other inputs like DVD/ CD etc.
After some basic research, I've figured out I need either of the following setups:

Set-up1:
a. HUD
b. 4 Co-axials

Set-up2:
1. HUD
2. 4 channel Amp
3. 2 Front components
4. 2 rear co-axials

I want to give the subs a miss, as of now, because of budget, as well as boot space.
My question is, if I buy a separate amp, then is it ok to buy a relatively cheaper HUD with pre-amp output?

Please suggest some options, brands, etc. Hifivision has always helped me out, and I'm counting on you guys.

Thanks in advance.

Guys, any insights?

i would recommend you to go with second option and 2 channel amp will suffix for that.
Or if you are going to add a sub woofer anytime soon, you can go for a 4 channel amp now.

Whatever HUm you buy the it can give only a steady V between 15v to 25V.

So i would recommend you to get a good HU with 2 or higher number of preouts.
Because, a cheaper HU wont have that sound clarity that you are looking for.

So basic split up like

HU : ~10K
Front Components : 5-7K
Rear coaxials : 3K
2channel amp : 5K
Wiring and intallation charges : 4K

It is just a overview only, costs can be cheaper or higher depending on the items you are choosing. :D

i would recommend you to go with second option and 2 channel amp will suffix for that.
Or if you are going to add a sub woofer anytime soon, you can go for a 4 channel amp now.

Whatever HUm you buy the it can give only a steady V between 15v to 25V.

So i would recommend you to get a good HU with 2 or higher number of preouts.