cheapest speakers for dta1?

yuvaraki

Hi All,

I'm in a fix! I own 'AL BXR 1221 2.1' speakers.
I ordered 'HRT Music streamer 2' and 'Dayton Audio dta 1'.
PC is my source.
Dont have enough money to upgrade speakers now.
However as far as my research(which i started after ordering dta1 :)) goes, there is no way to connect to DTA1 to the BXR 1221. I opened a separate thread for it. In case you can help, please post ur reply here!
Now my question is, 'what is the cheapest(yet well-rated like dayton audio b652) speakers set that i can get here in India. If i can get really gud speakers, i will try to squeeze out some money to get them!
Also let me know if we can get b652 in India!
Please help(n please bear with a noob here)!! :)

i did this with mx5021 and topping. dont know about your speaker set.
sent the pc's subwoofer out to the sub.
sent the pc's mains out to the amp which drives the speakers.

Thnx for the info! i din know that we could use the amp to drive speakers and the sub out to drive the woofer.!

My understanding is that mx5021 are powered speakers. How come you are using them with the amp? As per whatever lil understanding i have till now, we need speakers to be passive to be used with amps! :confused::confused::confused: For example Dayton audio b653 has only one connector at the back and that is for the speakers cable! Nothing else. Im looking for such passive speakers which are as good and as cheap as B652s.

Anyone know about official Dayton Audio dealer in India? Or how much extra cost would i incure if i get these imported to India. They r currently selling for around 40 USD.