Complete Home Entertainment Solution for 200000

rohuja

Hi All,

---Apologies for the long post that follows-----

I am new to this forum and the world of home entertainment systems. Had a short tryst with low end Sony HTiB in 2007 but the DVD player had an untimely demise and it was rendered useless.
More recently my Samsung 40'' LED started giving me trouble so I have decided to revamp by living room experience.
I am a resident of New Delhi and the room in question is 'L' shaped where I would establish an experience area of 10x10.
My requirements -
1. 55 inch LED 4K TV - Open to experimenting with new Brands like VU, Cloudwalker etc if the quality is comparable
2. AVR - Shortlisted Denon x1400 and Yamaha RXV683 based on specifications and would finalize post auditions/ suggestions. The main considerations -
a. Allocation of 50-60k of my total budget
b. Zone 2 capability (I am thinking to putting a 5.1 setup in living room and 2.0 in the bedroom)
c. Denon and Yamaha seem the most popular choice in the forum with wide service network
d. Considering latest models for longevity
3. Speakers - I auditioned Taga Harmony 606 (not sure if it was SE or not) and found them impressive. As I don't have a benchmark, cant say how it compares with others. If I buy Taga Harmony 606 along with the Subwoofer it will fit my budget. BUT, I would like to consider an option of building the speakers over time and that where I need your help.

Please suggest the combination of FS + SW (i am sort of obsessed with Tower speakers) to consider starting up which I can build later. Also please let me know if center channel is absolutely required on day 1 or FS + SW can do good for 6-8 months. Please let me know options that I should go an audition for and also preferred locations.

Please feel free to allocate the 200K whichever way you deem fit! I am open to any suggestion.