Deciding home theater speakers, sub, design home setup, cables etc.

i_know_nothing

Hello everyone, I am new here and this is my first post. I have been reading a few posts and very happy to see such an active and knowledgeable forum. I apologize if my post is too long and thank everyone in advance for responding.

I have been bitten by the bug again. I had setup my home 12 years ago and I was cheap to not invest in a good home theater setup. I am now trying to set one up and trying not to be cheap.

I am from Bombay so please suggest stores in the city that I can go audition. Here are my requirements including budget. I am a noob so please use full forms so that I can look up some terminology that I don’t understand. It would be ok if you sent me link to articles for any questions that I have asked below.

1. Budget 2-3 lakh. 5.1 setup.
2. Setup would be in the living room. 18 feet long and 12 feet wide. It’s L shaped so additional space where the dining area is. The TV is near the long end of the room and the main door is close to the TV. This is relevant information because I have question about where to put speakers.
3. Main interest is watching movies and PlayStation. Music is secondary.
4. Denon seems like a good choice but which one. I want to go for the 2020 version which is the x2700. I might have to stretch my budget.
5. I read a lot that it’s good to build the front and center speakers first but I would rather get a nice build from the start. I know it’s classical noob mind set .
5. I don’t have a good space for tower speakers because they would just be in the way. Remember my TV is near my door.
6. What speakers should I go for within that budget. I am interacting with ProFX and the manager has been prompt. They have Polk and KEF. Are there places where I can do auditions for other speakers?