DIY 3/4 way ANALOG ACTIVE XO discussion

trittya

The PUNJAB (whats left of it) & Delhi, India
Greetings to all of HFV. A special 'Mubaarak' and greetings to our Muslim brethren on the recent commencement of the holy month.
Its been quite some time since I posted here, mainly because of professional and worldly pursuits. I do hope to make up for lost time in the few weeks to come ie vacation time.
Having said that, I daresay that I am in a bit of a DIY stereophile bother here. Before I go ahead on that, a small audio intro of yours truly, for the benefit of those who don't know . . .
* I am a technically challenged NOOB, especially so when it comes to electronics.
* I am adequate on the common-sense front and DO understand a thing or two about acoustics and mechanics.
* I believe in getting more for less by DIY/custom-builds.
* I do NOT either believe OR ignore brands, I believe/ignore either the design or the designer(s).
* I have no money to throw around, its hard-earned stuff and always in short supply . . . .

Now, my stereo beliefs :-
* I am sick, tired, bored and fatigued listening to 2 way/3 way #@*%$! PASSIVE speaker systems.
* I believe in either speaker cabinet designs with wide(read 'full') range drivers or multi-way designs with ACTIVE XOs.
* I HATE bass-reflex ported designs and will never ever own/build that sort again.

* My design/topology preferences for speaker cabinet design are (in NO particular order):-
- Transmission line
- Dipole
- Sealed aka acoustic suspension
- Horn loaded (especially FLH cabinets)
- Combination of the above

* I DO believe that form must follow function.

Done with the prelims, lets now get down to brasstacks. I want to go in for a 3/4 way active stereo system with ANALOG CROSSOVERS. (I am not a big fan of stuff like either Behringer DCX2496 whatever OR of the mini DSP.)