Experiencing Jamo c803 and Monitor Audio gold GX50 and ELAC 184

lucksin

Sharing my experience on auditioning Three speakers

1. Jamo C 803
2. Monitor Audio Gold GX50 and
3. ELAC 184

I started looking for my HT setup and have been on run from one showroom to another since last around 3 weeks trying to finalize front pair of bookshelf with a decent budget. after listening to few brands i straight away write of warfedale, klipsh, focal.

I am a complete novice, a lay man when it comes to sound. The best i have listened to is sennheiser PX 100 classic (Headphone) which still stands as a benchmark. i brought and broke 2 of them and the new one i tried in India were not as good comparatively. so for me i never know what soundstage was and how can different brand of amp can can completely change the sound signature of same speaker. Anyhow here is the tale and overall experience.