Good stereo sound system under 35/40K

Harshal77

Hey Good afternoon guys !!!! :) I am Harshal from mumbai. I am graphic designer by profession. I love music/movies. Made some shortfilms on my ideas. Currently working in Mobile Advertising Company based in mumbai.

I don't have much technical knowledge about hifi sound system, whatever I have its because of this forum and you people out there. For quite a long time I am reading random stuff on amplifiers, speakers but never posted this is my first post.

Let me thank all people here for their knowledgeable posts becuase of those posts I have taken a desicon not to go for home theater but to build a stereo system because I am music person. :)

I need help to build good stereo sound system under 35/40K.

I watch lot of movies but dont need homethater system for that, I am Big fan of A.R.Rahman :) I used creative ep 630 earphones for listening. I love to explore his music, love to findout little hiddne sound in his music. I mostly buy his audio CDs and the convert it into flac or waves.My music collection is not only restricted to rahman but I am open to all kind of good music be it in any language .

So friends please suggest me how do I start.

Which Amplifier? Speakers? CD player? My budget is max 40K

Please suggest some good instruments. Where can I get a demo of music system? Is there any shop/place which will help me to choose right machine.

Regards and Thanks.

Hi

There are a lot of dealers in Mumbai where you can audition systems and decide basis performance and budget....

With the given budget, you could possible look at Norge Bookshelf speakers and entry level Cambridge Audio or Norge or Marantz amps....CD players will depend on which brand etc.....audition and decide...you may require to increase your budget ...also depends on how big is your listening area....