Help!!! Purchasing of reciever frm USA

harsha.chelikani

Hello im a newbie and was wondering will a denon 3310ci reciver available in USA work in india...have a doubt due to the region code present there is ntsc and here is pal and how should one address the voltage issue...thanks in advance for help

My advice is to not buy anything from USA at all. As you might be knowing, USA has 110V and we in India have voltages ranging from 170 to 300V !!! The power is probably more stable/clean in US and that is why the electric equipment from USA just don't survive in India.

Hello im a newbie and was wondering will a denon 3310ci reciver available in USA work in india...have a doubt due to the region code present there is ntsc and here is pal and how should one address the voltage issue...thanks in advance for help

I dont think you have to worry about NTSC / PAL issues . You need to buy a step down transformer and if you have complete home theatre setup you can also think of buying a powercenter (monster AV 800) . I heard they replace the product incase of power fluctuation / surge (not only AV800 entire gear connected to it as well ) I am planning to get one costs about 5000Rs.

Thanks,
Kittu

Harsh,

Got Denon 2310 last month for US. There are 2 options

1) Get a 110 V and add a step down transformer to use in India
2) Get a 220 V in USA. This is normally 100-200 USD costiler.

I opted for second option and got a 220 V from a store called gandhiappliances in Chicago.

All the best

Harsh,

Got Denon 2310 last month for US. There are 2 options

1) Get a 110 V and add a step down transformer to use in India
2) Get a 220 V in USA. This is normally 100-200 USD costiler.

I opted for second option and got a 220 V from a store called gandhiappliances in Chicago.

All the best

Specs look *SOLID* :licklips:
Did you get it with you? No issues with Customs? How'd you wrap it so that it stays good in transit?

Hi,