Help required for room treatment

Bloom@83

Banned
Banned
Hello good people

I'm new to the audiophile world of stereo music.I bought a pair of Elac B6 which is paired with a Marantz integrated amp.

I request for suggestions for optimal room treatment. Below is the approximate location data:

1.Rear wall is 2 feet away from BOTH speakers (as per recommendation by E6 designer Andrew Jones)

2.The side walls are asymmetric. Right side wall is 3 feet away from right speaker but left wall is at least 6 feet away from left speaker.(It is not possible to change speaker positions).

3.Rear wall is plain without any hangings or furniture , 6 feet away from each speaker.

4.Floor to ceiling height is 7 feet (yes its low false ceiling)

I was thinking primarily of addressing Point #2 , however all suggestions are welcome.

2.The side walls are asymmetric. Right side wall is 3 feet away from right speaker but left wall is at least 6 feet away from left speaker.(It is not possible to change speaker positions).
Use a small mirror to find the first reflection points on the side walls for each speaker, then place thick absorption there to minimize the asymmetry.
1.Rear wall is 2 feet away from BOTH speakers (as per recommendation by E6 designer Andrew Jones)

3.Rear wall is plain without any hangings or furniture , 6 feet away from each speaker.
Is the rear wall 2 feet away or 6 feet away from the speakers? Also, what are you calling the "rear" wall: is it the wall in the front of the room or the rear of the room?

Treat your side wall first ,it should make major difference, that too if you treat first reflection point its enough. From my personal experience don't use rockwool , it leave some strong chemical like smell inside the room . I replacing with foam one by one ,however rockwool giving good results but i don't want to take risk , HEALTH hazardous