Hi guys...need help choosing the right music system for home...

argurpreet321

Hi...
I am a newbie here n need help choosing a system for my home....
Budget Rs. 60,000/- Can stretch upto 75 k
Will be connecting it to a samsung lcd...
Am mostly looking for good music playing capabilities...with decent home theatre sound for movie playback...
Will be playing music from my hard drive or audio/mp3 cds...
dvd playback...blu ray if possible but have a ps3 for playing blu rays...
Kindly suggest the best setup for near audiophile sound ( if possible in my budget)...
Also guide me where I can find these components in Delhi...
:)

Last edited:
Hi bro....sorry bout tat...guess was too excited...
Would prefer 5.1. Nd the room size is around 9' x 18'. So a very rectangular room but the setup will be at one edge of this room nd I will be sitting in front of the speakers at a small distance of about 6'. So there would be a recliner sofa in front of the speakers.
But I need the setup to be future proof as I may be shifting to a newer place with a bigger room. That's why I am thinking of going in for proper floor standing speakers.

Bro 30K for AVR and 50 K for 5.1 Package+connectors.
75K is reasonable budget for HT.

Wait for Delhi FM to route you towards the right audition point and for options

If you want a dedicated music system go for stereo setup n get AVR 5.1 setup only if you are a movie freak.

>>>>OT<<<<<
@argurpreet321

Why have you opted not to receive private messages. I could not send you a message, check your settings ...

>>>>OT END<<<<

at a given budget you get much better sound quality for a stereo set up when compared to a surround sound. esp if you like music and listen to a lot of it you will be compromising on its quality if you go in for a surround sound at that budget.

>>>>OT<<<<<
@argurpreet321

Why have you opted not to receive private messages. I could not send you a message, check your settings ...

>>>>OT END<<<<