Hiall, my intro and my gear

Kana711104

Hi all audio enthusiast. This is Soumen from kolkata. I am a builder of high end audio amplifier specially mosfet single ended design and solid state designs. Right now working on transconductance amplifier. I am a deciple of great shaan and his work peeceebee.
Another project is going on Aurduino. I am trying to make volume, tone control , speaker protection , input selection using aurduino. I know these kits are available online but quality is very poor. So to make this sonically great I have to make this with high quality parts and pcb.
"I rather die if not diy".... Shaan.
Happy listening

My Gear.

RPI P3B with Allo Mini Boss DAC
Picoreplayer running version 6.0
Rod elliott p83 with shaan's modification.
Ros elliott P3A .
LM3886, TDA2050, TDA2030(both transconductance amp)
TDA1557Q ,TPA3118.
Self made woofer and fullrange speaker.

Hi
Welcome to our lovely forum. Glad to know that you are making audio gears and also you are an audio enthusiast. Hope you will enjoy this wonderful forum.
Cheers
Really enjoying Mr Talapatra. Its been 22 years long journey ( now I am 36 yers old ) and having honemoon every day with my setting.
Happy listening.

Woofer plus FR speaker sounds like we have similar tastes. Welcome to the forum and please share more details.
Right now working on transconductance amplifier and soon updates will be posted. Work in progress.
Happy listening

Thanks all

1. Rod Elliot P3A design. Most tranquil solid state amp I have ever build earlier.

2. Rod Elliott P83 Single Ended Mosfet Class A design. Listening this for over 13 years , till today it thrills me. Very worm valve like audio clean and crisp every sprectrum from high to low is perfect. No over colouration. Twice a dozen build no report till now.

3. LM 3886 overture amp. Very neutral and clean.

4. LM 3886 in another cabinet

5. My listening room ( very small distant between two speaker not recommended)

Attachments

• 20200130_183341_compress68.jpg