HiFi Enthusiast

ramchandani.manoj

Hi Everyone,
its great to have a forum like this to help audio enthusiasts.

about me in brief: I stay in thane and i am a professional with 15 years of experience in the field of law and consulting.
I have always been drawn to hifi equipments since my days in school days and i think it is time that I set up a decent AV system for my living room.

My Current Set-up:
I recently got a decent 55inch OLED for the screen.
I will be starting from scratch for setting up an audio system/ Home theatre.

To start I am looking for tower speakers and a high quality AVR as i like to listen to a lot of music, i have plans to add additional speakers for surround to complete the Home Theatre in future.

I am looking for some advice from you all on the initial set-up of an AVR and front Towers + Sub

Shortlisted AVRs:
a) Denon X2600H
b) Marantz SR5013
c) Marantz SR5012
d) Pioneer VSX-933

Shortlisted Tower speaker:
a) Q Accoustics 3050i
b) Dali Oberon 5
c) Elac Debut 2.0 F5.2
d) Wharfedale Diamond 11.4

looking forward to hear from all the pundits here.

Thanks,
Manoj

Hi Everyone,
its great to have a forum like this to help audio enthusiasts.

about me in brief: I stay in thane and i am a professional with 15 years of experience in the field of law and consulting.
I have always been drawn to hifi equipments since my days in school days and i think it is time that I set up a decent AV system for my living room.

My Current Set-up:
I recently got a decent 55inch OLED for the screen.
I will be starting from scratch for setting up an audio system/ Home theatre.

To start I am looking for tower speakers and a high quality AVR as i like to listen to a lot of music, i have plans to add additional speakers for surround to complete the Home Theatre in future.

I am looking for some advice from you all on the initial set-up of an AVR and front Towers + Sub

Shortlisted AVRs:
a) Denon X2600H
b) Marantz SR5013
c) Marantz SR5012
d) Pioneer VSX-933