Home Theater Suggestion Needed

nishantkil

Hi Guys i am new to this forum but have read quite a few threads on HMs.

My Budget is around 100k including AVR.

I have tried ONKYO, TRIANGLE, KLIPSH, QUADRAL and BOSE.

I liked sounds of Onkyo and Bose. Klipsh and Quadral (FX Ent.) were way out of my budget but still i tried them so as to compare better in low budget ones. I am no expert in it..but i found them really unworthy of the reputation they have online or maybe its just about taste.

Bose
Cinemate 520

Coming to Bose i have experienced them often and always liked them but what i see is that people just love to hate them. Maybe its the price or their Quality which is at fault. Although i too get suspicious when they only allow me to experience their own demos and no outside media is allowed. Weird :annoyed:

Onkyo -
SKF 4800 front-
SKS 4800 center and rear-
SKW 208 Sub-
TXnr-636 AV-
Ceiling Dolby Atmos

It was really a powerful system. I Loved Dolby Atmos and System felt better than the best theaters in delhi. Demo room was setup according to the acoustics. I saw several demos with and without dolby atmos and it certainly sounded way better with it.
Cost of the above system was approx 1.2L without negotiation.

This is my first HT and i am a Novice in this field. I have space of 14x12 ft of which right side of the room is totally covered by a Glass Window. Left side has a door. Front and back are plain white walls.

On the Front wall i want a Furniture Unit which can Support my Screen , speakers , Avr and Sub.

I am looking for a really comfortable Fabric L shaped sofa covering my back wall and a small table in front of it and a carpet below.