How to play Apple Music on Streamer

captrajesh

Staff member
Hi folks! After shifting to Mumbai, I was predominantly listening to music through audio streaming using Tidal & Spotify. I have apple account too which is not being used much except once in a while by my son who is totally into Apple ecosystem.

I had Tidal Argentina family account with me which has since been terminated. Though much better than Spotify Premium, the overall user experience of Tidal sucks.

I'm now looking to use my Apple account but Apple music doesn't show up on playfi app which I use to operate my Paradigm streamer.

An FM offered to sell an unused Apple TV that he has but it has only digital output, i.e. HDMI. I had a brief listen of the same running through Oppo BDP, Parasound pre-power combo driving B&W 607 BS speakers but the sound was not too great.

I'm a total noob in the streaming world. Is it possible to stream Apple music through my Paradigm Streamer with which, I'm very happy?

If your streamer has airplay and you have an apple device such as iPhone or iPad or Macbook, you can stream using airplay.

Hi folks! After shifting to Mumbai, I was predominantly listening to music through audio streaming using Tidal & Spotify. I have apple account too which is not being used much except once in a while by my son who is totally into Apple ecosystem.

I had Tidal Argentina family account with me which has since been terminated. Though much better than Spotify Premium, the overall user experience of Tidal sucks.

I'm now looking to use my Apple account but Apple music doesn't show up on playfi app which I use to operate my Paradigm streamer.
1680882674165.png

You are out of luck here. No airplay support here

An FM offered to sell an unused Apple TV that he has but it has only digital output, i.e. HDMI. I had a brief listen of the same running through Oppo BDP, Parasound pre-power combo driving B&W 607 BS speakers but the sound was not too great.