Ht budget 40K

anirudh panwar

Please advice a HT system budget 40,000.00....required for playing music in the house as also connecting a to be brought 50 inch TV...thanks...Anirudh

Please advice a HT system budget 40,000.00....required for playing music in the house as also connecting a to be brought 50 inch TV...thanks...Anirudh

Best it to pick an used 5.1 AVR from the forum members in the classifieds section betw 10 ~ 15K and buy a 5.0 speaker package from Taga TAV for abt 25K.. You can add a sub if you like (or) if your budget permits..

what would be ideal for a HT..if i increase budget to 50 K...then what can i look for ..leys say a AVR and a pair of speakers..a AVR which can later be added with speakers...can this be a 5.1 or a 7,1 AVR...please advice,im a newbie ....but at he present looking for a max of 50K..thanks

what would be ideal for a HT..if i increase budget to 50 K...then what can i look for ..leys say a AVR and a pair of speakers..a AVR which can later be added with speakers...can this be a 5.1 or a 7,1 AVR...please advice,im a newbie ....but at he present looking for a max of 50K..thanks
If you have a small room the Yamaha 3072 will do a good job. Also you can keep a watch at sales section for used products. You should get a decent 5 or 7 channel avr for 25-30k and for the remaining 20k you can get LR speakers or buy Taga harmony speaker package and add a sub later.

Bro my advice is dont go with htib. Just get an avr as per your requirement 5.1 7.1 whatever. If u currently want surround setup u can buy taga 506. But iff u r not eager to get surround and can be patient just buy good fronts. And later buy surrounds.
From my personal experience i can tell. I too bought yht 1840 in hurry. I was sure that i wont upgrade due to budget
But it been only 6 months and i have already bought yamaha sw100 subwoofer and maybe buy taga harmony 506.
So i suggest u to buy good avr and add speakers later