HT from sony

tejaslok

hello ppl, im new to HT systems and i had some 6k multimedia speakers for my desktop PC and now im buying a new Sony w800a TV and im looking for a blue ray HT for it and my budget is 24k max, i saw one from sony

BDV-E3100 and i dont have any idea about yamaha or onkyo, as this comes with BD player, for 24k i can get both. :)

thank you

Welcome to HFV.If you get Yamaha/Onkyo,you have many options & can connect multiple devices.There can be less input in BDV-E3100 & hardly any digital inputs.

its a wastege of money imho the system you mentioned.get onkyo 3400 and be happy.get a blu ray player from sony at 6k to 8k.
why
ask yourself how will you connect your present mentioned system from say a tatasky set top box
clear?
plus there are lots of reasons...many reasons..like dolby decoding etc etc

Last edited:
As other members suggested Onkyo 3400 or yamaha entry level makes sense at 24K. Probably you can connect your existing DVD player now and later upgrade to a Blueray player.

In general disc players are more prone to issues and if the repair cost is high you have to dump the entire Sony receiver ( amp + player).

Thanks,
Sunil

its a wastege of money imho the system you mentioned.get onkyo 3400 and be happy.get a blu ray player from sony at 6k to 8k.
why
ask yourself how will you connect your present mentioned system from say a tatasky set top box
clear?
plus there are lots of reasons...many reasons..like dolby decoding etc etc

As other members suggested Onkyo 3400 or yamaha entry level makes sense at 24K. Probably you can connect your existing DVD player now and later upgrade to a Blueray player.

In general disc players are more prone to issues and if the repair cost is high you have to dump the entire Sony receiver ( amp + player).

Thanks,
Sunil

thanks for the input