Kali Monitors LP-8

Dear FMs,

What's your opinion on using these for listening music?

These are pro monitors.....and I am not a musician. But I do love good reviews and a friendly price/performance ratio.

And since I have Floorstanders (Klipsch RP 8000F) ....for my HT, I was thinking a bookshelf/monitors for my listening room (not exactly ...but more of a personal room where I will also listen :D ). In the past I have seeked opinions on KEF (LS50 to be exact). And since I was not in a hurry, I was mulling over many brands even including Chinese brands like Aurum Cantus.

So following some advice by few good members, I want to go the 'less expensive but excellent performance' way.

Features I like about this speaker:

Low bass response; according to specs it can do upto 20hz (which I have not observe commonly). A subwoofer may not be needed making it pure 2.0 system.

Wide stereo imaging

High dynamic range

A very good flat frequency graph (which is also a personal preference)

Totall watt of 100....which I feel is commensurate with my hearing needs.

Very sweet price.

Powered and hence I will have no headache for matching amps etc.

Also Kali have a Bluetooth module (Kali MV-BT) which can make these good Bluetooth speakers ......like bitperfect play using USB audio player/Hiby/Fiio apps on an older smartphone (I have a old less used OnePlus 5). And also stream.

(Easily available from baajao/Amazon. So good return policy)

There is a certain buzz about these speakers starting from LP-6. And I am betting it's because of its price/performance.

Here is a review from a pro

Do these monitors present a poor choice for Audiophiles? Or they can be equally good for listening like any audiophile speakers?

The graph you have posted plus the website shows it does 37 hz @ -10 db at the low end

That does not mean speaker is not good but just pointing it out .