LED Projectors

pr_vishnu

Hi friends

I'm a home theater enthusiast with a DIY home theater setup in my small home office room. I had a Epson 705HD from Amazon.com US which I had been using for past 3 years. 4 months back the bulb had gone. I spent 11500 to replace it and within a week the projector failed again. But this time the ballast had gone. I didn't want to spend another 15k again as I got the projector for 30k INR. I was very upset and reluctant to buy another projector as I realized that the Lamp is very fragile and may last for only 2-3 years. Eventhough the manufacturers claim 4000 hours, it may last only for 2-3 years. I spoke to a Benq sales person, even he told the same.

Now, when I was enquiring about the projectors one vendor mentioned that LED projectors are better because they don't have this lamp and so no replacement costs. When I was looking for LED projectors I came across some casio projectors (casio produces only led projectors) in just dial around 40 k:
Buy Casio DLP Professional Projector [XJ A251], Price, Reviews Shop online in India | Justdial Online Shopping

Buy Casio DLP Installation Projector [XJ H2600], Price, Reviews Shop online in India | Justdial Online Shopping

The spec looks too good. WXGA resolution 3500 lumens. I can't believe they are so less. You can search in google and the price is more than 1500 USD. Can the price be real? I called up just dial and they asked me to check with vendors.

One vendor named Delta AV solutions in bangalore gave me a quotation for another model Casio XJ-V1. This seems to be a latest model with XGA resolution, 2700 lumens and better contrast ratio than the above two. The price he is quoting is 55k including VAT.

My questions are :
1. Is it worth spending 55k for XGA resolution projector. The only benefit being Lamp Free?
2. Can the price mentioned in Just Dial be real?