• Hello and Welcome to HiFiVision.com - an online community for the home entertainment and tech enthusiasts!

If you would like to ask a question, participate in a discussion and view attachments please Register yourself.

Looking for Subwoofer

Wharfedale Diamond 11.1 & 11.2 Speakers

sylar

Hi Everyone,

I am planning to buy subwoofer for my setup .I currently have 2 Floor Standing speakers(Airmotiv T1) which sounds good but don't deliver much bass.My budget is around 50k and I have narrowed it down to SVS PB-1000.I am confused with 10 inch or 12 inch.Which driver will suit my requirement?

My requirement is for 50% music and 50% movies.Please suggest subwoofers for my setup.I am not aware of what all aspects to look for subwoofer and I am very new to HIFI world.

Also I would like to know how to match a subwoofer with Floor Standers.

AVR- Denon 3400

JayaRaa

Check BIC America PL200ii wrt to 50-50% requirement of yours, as I think it's only option near to budget of yours.

Upvote 0

elangoas

My budget is around 50k. I am confused with 10 inch or 12 inch.Which driver will suit my requirement?

12 inch subwoofer should be able to reach lower than a 10 inch sub..

AVR- Denon 3400

You don't have to match subwoofer with floorstander.. Audyssey XT32 in Denon x 3400 should take care of that..

Two subs are good in a room, than a single sub.. So in your max budget, choose any two subs as it helps for a smoother response in the room..

Upvote 0

sylar

Two subs are good in a room, than a single sub.. So in your max budget, choose any two subs as it helps for a smoother response in the room..

Right now I don't have space to put 2 subs in my living room.I will be moving to new house next year where I can have 2 subs.But till that time I need one good sub woofer which can deliver deep bass

I also want to buy 12 inch sub but SVS SB2000 is out of my budget

Upvote 0

JayaRaa

I have to audition them ,never came across with it.Are you using this sub?