looking to buy a cheap 40-50 inch LED TV

Which LED TV do You recommend

• Total voters

macho3215

Hello Friends,

First post here. I am looking to buy a 40-50 inch LED TV from relatively cheaper brands. Looking at Micromax, VU, Videocon etc. Need suggestions on which one to go for. Thanks in advance.

Whichever brand provides you maximum warranty...:licklips:

That looked like the logical thing to me but somewhere in this forum it was mentioned that warranties are only for manufacturing defects and become pretty much useless after an year. I have no first hand experience on warranty claims so can't be sure either ways.

That looked like the logical thing to me but somewhere in this forum it was mentioned that warranties are only for manufacturing defects and become pretty much useless after an year. I have no first hand experience on warranty claims so can't be sure either ways.

Most manufacturers provide std 1 yr warranty (where panel is covered).. However some provide extended warranty at additional cost for 2 yrs where it includes cover for panel...

Very few manufacturers give you a straight 3 yr warranty.. Until sometime back, i know Philips was providing...I think Sansui also provides 3 yrs warranty too... Juz double check them before you buy..

Beyond 3 yrs, it is sheer luck...

Called Philips showroom guys they confirmed that Philips Led tvs are manufactured by videocon. The Philips customer care confirmed that buying from authorized dealer will give 3 years warranty while buying online will get one year.

search noble television in snapdeal. looks promising but no idea about performance. you can get extended warranty for any tv from bajaj finserv i think. google for more info. thanks.

I was in the same boat when I lost my 47" LG LCD bought for 76K in the 4th year. I vouched never to spend more than 25-30K on an LCD/LED. Below thread discusses all..

http://www.hifivision.com/television/50591-my-lcd-died-any-plasma-40k-full-hd-available.html