Low cost streamer

pnredkar

Hi all,

I am new to the concept of media players. So I needed some help here. I tried to search but did not get concrete information.

I already have a receiver, HDTV, NAS, wireless-N/G router. My requirements of the streamer are as follows:
- Wireless connectivity (preferably N, though G is okay)
- Front USB slot
- HDMI (audio/video) output
- Co-axial audio output
- Play mp3/WAV or other lossless formats
- Plays various video formats (mainly avi)
- Preferably plays HD video
- 3D support not required
- Internet streaming not required
- Anything that I have not mentioned is probably not required

What are my options? And where can I buy them in Bangalore? Now can I get something that suits my requirement in the Rs.3000-4000 price range. If not, what is the minimum that I need to spend.

Any help is appreciated.

Regards,
Prasad Redkar.

No reply after 24 hours :sad:

Is this price point unachievable? If so, let me know the lowest that I will have to spend. Wireless connectivity is a must.

Regards,
Prasad Redkar.

Hi,
I would suggest that you could buy WD live media player, slightly above yr mentioned budget ,but worth it.cheers

Thanks Umesh for your feedback.

How much do I get a WD live player for. As far as I have read, WD live media requires USB wireless adapter. How much does such adapter cost? Any suggested products.

Thanks Baiju. What is the difference between the three?

Guess, I should closely follow the other thread:
http://www.hifivision.com/media-streaming-players/18774-himedia-hd600b-wd-tv-live-india-pune.html

Both these players are being discussed there.

Regards,
Prasad Redkar.

Last edited:
Thanks Umesh for your feedback.

How much do I get a WD live player for. As far as I have read, WD live media requires USB wireless adapter. How much does such adapter cost? Any suggested products.

Thanks Baiju. What is the difference between the three?

Guess, I should closely follow the other thread: