Made in India AMP - NAD 375

magnolia

Dear Friends,

I am looking for Indian made products, there is demand for NAD products here in India and HFV forum, Is there any Indian version of NAD 375 Amplifier or NAD product....? , I am aware of Norge products.

Just for kicks can we make equivalent of NAD 375 in India and name it as INR 375 and sell it at Hifimart :p - - - - - I will be the first customer.;)

PS:: I am a newbie who listens to TV music.

cheers,
sameer

.......Just for kicks can we make equivalent of NAD 375 in India and name it as INR 375 and sell it at Hifimart............

Are you suggesting that someone makes a clone of the NAD 375 and starts selling them here ? If so they will eventually end up heavily fined and possibly in jail ! If you modify the design, then it isn't a 375 anymore !

Why do all that ? Guys can easily make an amp equal too or better than the 375. Whether it will be finished well , marketable and sell for a comparative price is a different matter.

But of course ,you can make an exact clone of the 375 for your own 'personal use' ! You just can't sell it commercially .

Why stop with NAD only then? Why not Marantz or Cambridge Audio or Rega or Arcam and the lot?
A strange idea to clone a NAD....

There are so many musical Fidelity X10 and Marantz 7 clones out there, I wonder why the Chinese haven't started Making NAD 3020 clones. I'd certainly buy one.

PS: an NAD had a clone for a very long time, called Proton. Kinda complicated story though

Are you suggesting that someone makes a clone of the NAD 375 and starts selling them here ? - - - NO, basically what I mean is lets have a DIY Team who can easily make an amp equal to or better than NAD, Marantz........................... I suggested NAD 375 for reference like warm Amp with 150x2 Watt.

Whether it will be finished well , marketable and sell for a comparative price is a different matter----------- we all can chip in to support the DIY team,