My GR SW-12-04 + A370PEQ Amp based Servo Sub Build

naren2512

Hi Friends,

I think most of know it that the GR research group reaped its fruits recently .. i,e we all got our kits some 10 days ago.. and it could all be possible mainly because of only one man.. Capt. Rajesh.. once again a Big Thank you to you on behalf of all the participant of the GR Group buy....

So I got my sub woofer kit (that contained two parts i.e Servo controlled sub SW-12-04 + Rythmic Servo Amp - A370PEQ ) and just started the sub build today as I have long week end :)

Since I am new to DIY thing and this being my first ( and probably last sub build ) I would request all the fellow members to guide me as much as you can, please give your inputs and suggestions also if you think i am going wrong anywhere then please pin point that and help me correct that step. I do not have any knowledge of how a good sub is built ( I have just learnt a little bit about what material to use etc with help of a few fellow members but still have some confusion around the same )

For the build I have bough below stuff so far :
1) Dennys GR servo sub kit - Cost $500 + shipping and customs
2) 19 MM ( it had 18mm written on it) Greenply 8*4 MDF sheet - costed Rs 1760
3) Fevicol SH - 2 Ltrs - cost Rs 320
4) GE Silicone Sealent - Rs 132
5) Need to find source for Bitumen sheets and Polly-fill / Glass wool

I have decided to build a Sealed cabinet with all the sides having double layer of mdf sandwitched together, the original standard sealed box plan suggested to double only the front and rear panels however I consulted Denny as well as our FM Flash and learnt that doubling rest of the panels make the enclosure even more sturdy and solid.. hence this decision. ( the standard sealed sub plan given by Denny is available at this link - http://www.gr-research.com/pdf/singleservo.pdf )