Need advice in choosing the right Home Theatre

Kumarmayur

Hi guys,

I have always wanted to buy a home theatre and have been following the forums for sometime now.

I am a complete novice and would appreciate if u guys can help me choose the right system.

I am looking for a budget buy and have shortlisted a few options..

1. Onkyo 3800
2. Yamaha 1840

Now I went to R Digital and they have a couple of demo AVR pieces up for sale at good prices.

1. Denon 2113 - 20,000
2. Sony 550 - 13000

Will need to buy speakers separately for the above two options.

Please guide me which one to choose from these. Also if I buy the AVR then please suggest best budget speakers for the same.

Thanks in advance.

Hi guys,

I have always wanted to buy a home theatre and have been following the forums for sometime now.

I am a complete novice and would appreciate if u guys can help me choose the right system.

I am looking for a budget buy and have shortlisted a few options..

Your maximum budget will help us suggest accordingly..

1. Onkyo 3800
Skip this, as it has a passive sub..

2. Yamaha 1840
Skip this one too.. But it has active sub

Now I went to R Digital and they have a couple of demo AVR pieces up for sale at good prices.

1. Denon 2113 - 20,000

Try to negotiate for lesser price, as it is 5 yrs old model, this would be better buy.. What abt warranty ? Is it R Digital warranty (or) manufacturer warranty..

2. Sony 550 - 13000

You can consider this one too..

Of all the above, Denon 2113 is a better buy.. As good as buying an used product (price) but with warranty..:) It has auto calibration & some additional features, which will help you a lot..

Will need to buy speakers separately for the above two options.

Please guide me which one to choose from these. Also if I buy the AVR then please suggest best budget speakers for the same.

Thanks in advance.

Speakers also is dependent on your budget..

@ Kumarmayur