Need Advice to buy a Audio System: Budget is around 40K

bk123

Hi,
First of all I would like to say thank you all of the moderators and members who are doing a great work to share the valuable suggestions and experience in Audio/Video field.
This is my first post in this Forum. I am a newbie and have almost no knowledge about the HI-FI.
I need your valuable suggestion to help me in buying a Hi-Fi . My requirements are:
1. Budget is approx: 40,000 INR( Can stretch 10 to 15% if needed)
2. 100% preference is music not movies.
3. Room size is average (apporox 12 X 14) Infact it is for bedroom.

Please suggest.

Thanks,
Binod Kumar Gupta.

This is my first post in this Forum. I am a newbie and have almost no knowledge about the HI-FI.

Welcome, have a great time.

I need your valuable suggestion to help me in buying a Hi-Fi.

Now, for your budget, music-only preference, and room size, there are enough threads discussing about them. Please search extensively and you'll get enough information.

:)

Thank you for your warm welcome!

I have read some post in this forum for last two days. But still not able to decide. However, I am convinced with the Wharfedale diamond 10.1 speakers. I inquired the price from "Bass n Treble". They quote it 15000 INR.

Please help me in deciding to suitable amp, source for these speakers.
Also I have one more question.
Do I need to buy a sub also?
Does the sub play very important role in playing music.?

Please guide me. I know there are threads related to this kind of questions. It would be great if someone can share the exact model name for amp, source and Sub(if required).

I usually listen old hindi songs (specially R D Burman's music)

Bk123, Welcome to HFV.
Binod, can you tell us what speakers you have listened to till now and what you liked or disliked about them? That can help a lot.