Need advise to update onkyo receiver

raju

Hello guys,

I have a onkyo TX-307 5.1 receiver with onkyo HT-328 5.1 speaker system. I am interested to update my receiver with Onkyo Tx-507.

Technically I am not good at these areas, I need your advise as I can see very interesting info. in the forums.

For my speakers - max. input power 120W/ch, and the amp can deliver upto 130w/ch. Will this have any effect in the speakers.

What will be effect of impedance mismatch?

Why upgrade to the older stuff wait for more time and get new series 2010 models ............. :cool: and since you have already used onkyo why not try Denon or Marantz this time :rolleyes:

Raju - What's the reason to upgrade? If you are looking at additional video processing capabilities 507 may not be an 'upgrade'.

From your post I take it that you are not planning to replace the spkr system?

Again, considering that you've owned an Onkyo before why don't you consider AVRs from Denon or Yamaha? IMO I find Denon or Yamaha better than Onkyo. The new Pioneer range also seems impressive and I understand Pioneer's sound processing is akin to Yamaha.

And, finally - how much money have u planned to splurge on your new AVR??

Hello guys,

I have a onkyo TX-307 5.1 receiver with onkyo HT-328 5.1 speaker system. I am interested to update my receiver with Onkyo Tx-507.

Technically I am not good at these areas, I need your advise as I can see very interesting info. in the forums.

For my speakers - max. input power 120W/ch, and the amp can deliver upto 130w/ch. Will this have any effect in the speakers.

Hi Raju,

Plz don't update the receiver. I have an Onkyo 7.1HTIB and i know how Onkyo speakers are. Really pathetic. the HTIB i own has an BS speaker sensitivity 0f 86 db and surround speaker sensitivity of 84 db. they are not even the better #'s. So instead of changing the receiver, change the speakers (Wharfadale, Mission) whatever u can afford. I am sure they will def satisfy u.