Need help on Setting Up HT || Already Bought One

amitraj7

Hi All,
I am a newbie on the forum and posting for the first time, also I am a noob on HT front so looking forward to get help from all HT Gurus out here...

My sincere apologies if you feel that this seems to you as a repetion, but would be really thankfull if you guys can answer as i am really confused in this........

So coming to point, I recently bought my first Component HT system as i felt it as a killer deal. Following consists of my HT Set:
1. A/V Reciever: Onkyo TX-SR309
2. Front: Wharfedale Vardus VR-300
3. Centre: Wharfedale Vardus VR-C2
4. Rear: Wharfedale Vardus VR-S2
5. Woofer: Wharfedale Vardus VR-SUB 10

Link on detail of Wharfedale Vardus Series

MRP for the Whole Package: INR 26000/- (Its Brand New)
Shipping to India: INR 10000/-
Total Cost: INR 36000/-
Got it from Abu Dhabi, UAE.

So following are the queries i have:
1. Do yo feel guys that its a VFM system, i will only use same for watching movies.
2. I am not at all able to understand the wiring thing, after going through the forum found out that depending on distance the wires gauge varies also seems subwoofer cable is different from normal. Going through the forum i have seen that DAC cables is VFM and would like to go with that untill anyone can give me better options as i don't wana spend a bomb on wires. To give you idea my rears are around 15metre max away from amp.
3. Where can i get DAC cable at best rate in Delhi.
4.. The sales guy told that we need to caliberate the Onkyo reciever, any pointers or any kind of help on same will be great.

I would be recieving my HT in next 15 days via courier, but wana complete all my homework and shopping to start setting up my HT as soon as i recieve it.

All the help would be highly appreciated......

Kindly let me know if you need any more info to answer my queries.

Thanks for looking!

1. Do yo feel guys that its a VFM system, i will only use same for watching movies.