Need help & suggestions(amp & spkr)

machone

Hello everyone,i really need some suggestions regarding selection of speakers(Floor St.) & Amp which are compatible with each other.

1.My tv room is approx 500 sqft area.I need Good clarity with punch.
2.Budget is max 1lac for speakers & amp.

I'm new to mid/hi-end audio,so please let me know your suggestions,and also please suggest stores in mumbai/kolkata to buy from.

Thanks in advance!:)

That is a huge room. I hope it is well furnished. Without furniture/carpet, many speakers are likely to sound boomy + lot of echo. This happens especially if opposing surfaces of th room are bare. What is going to be the distance between speakers and listening position? This parameter is more improtant than the room dimesnion in general. What is going to be the source? What kind of music do you listen to? Are you open to used gear or are you looking strictly for new gear? Any brand preference?These are the general questions the forum members will ask before giving suggestions. Out of that 1 lac, I would spend 60k on speakers, 35k on amplifier (with power of about 60-80watts/channel) and 5k on cables/interconnects.

What is your listening preference? What type of music do you listen to in general?
And I more thing, have you auditioned any system till now? Or liked any?

PS: I didn't see the Jaudere's post so there are some repetitive questions from us. :)

Last edited:
Thanks guys....im sorry,forgot to give more details.
1.I listen to metal,trance,country music & ghazals
2.Approx viewing distance should be 10-12ft( exact distance i cannot give since i'm furnishing the room still)
3.Lastly to answer your questions,yes the room will be quiet packed,since i don't want those echos.And I'm open to new gears only.
4.No preference of brands yet,i just want to know from you guys what should be better for me & then i will go for audition in mumbai & kolkata,where ever possible.

Thanks Again!