Need help with choosing HT

albertpaulp

Hi,

I was looking forward to setup a home theatre setup in my new flat, I do have a Samsung 50 inch 3D tv. I'm looking to buy a HT to support it.

• I wanted to use it for everyday music experiance but I'm not a perfect audiophile.
  • I don't play music very loudly, I do enjoy crystal, subtle bass.
  • I want to watch 1080 HD movies(only because TV doesn't support 4K) with 5.1 audio with max immersive experiance my budget can buy.
  • Finally I want my HT/AV setup to have wireless connectivity as I wanted to simply play music with my mobile.
Budget 20K to 25K max.

I'm a complete newb in to HT setups, I've done some research lately, and selected one HT/AV product but I wanted to take second opinions from you guys.

Products I've come across

Sony HT IV-300 (Impressions, please help with verifying)
  1. 2 HDMI ins and 1 HDMI arc, Bluetooth and NFC, I guess this product gives out most connectivity options for my budget.
  2. Support most of Dolby and DTS formats(Except things like Atmos and all, which obviously is out of my budget)
  3. I've heard some people saying bass is overwhelming, not sure if this will be a problem in Gentle to Mid volume range.
Yamaha 1840

My initial search was pretty much limited to Sony as it's the most common AV producer for newbie Indian consumers, as soon as I came to this forum, I can see there are a lot of Yamaha enthusiasists, even though Yamaha 1840 exeeds my budget by 5K if this product is that worth I may consider it.
  1. I've heard people saying 1840 has much better audio clarity than iv-300, is that true ? Is the diffrence that noticeble comparing to iv-300 ?
  2. 1840 doesn't have much connectivity options like Blutooth, NFT let alone USB.
It'll be very great if you can help me with selecting the best product my money can buy, thanks in advance.