Need help with HT system.. JBL Cinema 500 vs Klipsch HD 500 and more..

1C3M4Nz

Hi all,

After going through a lot of posts and seeing the quality of replies and suggestions i decided to become a member and ask my query as well. I am from Bangalore and a beginner here so go easy on me. Here goes. Might be a long one so bear with me.

I am assembling a entry level home theatre with decent quality for music(30%) movies(30%) and gaming(40%). I cannot spend more than 40k on speakers right now as i still need to get an AVR in the same 30-40k range. Still not decided on the AVR so need help. I need an AVR preferably 7.1 as i want to expand later on. I would definitely need 3D and ARC features with all the latest codec support (TruHD,DTSHD,Pro Logic IIz) plus HDMI upscaling(or upconversion at the very least). AirPlay, multi zone playback(zone 2 etc) and other features are not a dealbreaker for me.

My shortlist is

1. Denon 1712 (couldn't find it yet,but would be perfect i guess)
2. Denon 1612 (quoted at 30k, would it be a good choice in case i dont find the 1712?)
3. Yamaha RX v571. (35k - best for my budget.)
4. Denon 1912 (45k - will get it if it is really that good)
5. Pioneer VSX-1021k (49k. is it better to go for the Pioneer VSX-921k at 43k?)
6. Onkyo tx-nr609/709 (not sure about the prices in Bangalore)

But as far as speakers are concerned i have a problem of space too. The klipsch HD 500/ JBL cinema 500/Energy systems are of the ideal size for my room. So it has to be a 5.1 speaker system of small size. Going forward i might add 2 more when and if i move into a bigger room. So after extensive research i found out all the brands that are available in Bangalore and narrowed the speaker system within my budget. Floorstanders and bigger speakers than the ones mentioned above is a no go cause of my small room

Here's my shortlist :