New Home Theater Suggestion

avtar2008

Hi All,

I am new to the HiFi world, so, need your suggestion to buy a new 5.1 Home Theater. I am not looking for 7.1 or Dolby atmos, but if I get it then it is good. My room size is 12x15ft.

My Journey So Far:
After taking suggestion from few friends, threads in this forum and youtube, I had finalized on Pioneer AJ PK52FS 5.0 speaker + Pioneer SW8MK2 + Denon x250bt, but when I went to buy them yesterday, I can to know from Pioneer Service Center that they had stopped selling Home Audio Products in India and I won't be getting warranty if I buy them now.

So, now I am looking for some alternative to Pioneer. As of now, I have shortlisted only these items.

Sub
  • Yamaha NS300
  • ELAC debug 2.0 S10.2
And need suggestions for the receiver, speaker, and mostly sub as well. My budget is around 90k.

Usage and Preferences :

• Movies(from Netflix/Prime) and Music
  • Movies and music will be played on the PC, not TV.
  • If all Speakers(not sub) are from the same company then it is good.
  • Front L/R should be Floor Standing and surround should be BookShelf.

I searched the used market and got the following deals, please let me know if I can use anything out of it.

• 2xPolk TSi500 Floor Standing, 1x PSW125, 1xCS20, 2x Polk surround speaker(don't know exact model), 4 years old, everything for 60k
  • 4-year-old BIC PL200 ( not PL200 II), 20k

PS: I have gone through this forum before creating this thread but everyone was looking for atmos and all suggestions were according to that.

I am new to the HiFi world, so, need your suggestion to buy a new 5.1 Home Theater. I am not looking for 7.1 or Dolby atmos, but if I get it then it is good. My room size is 12x15ft.

And need suggestions for the receiver, speaker, and mostly sub as well. My budget is around 90k.

Defnetly a 7.1 set-up with Atmos is doable in your budget..