New to HT… Need help for new setup

srikanth4285

This is Srikanth from Hyderabad, I currently own Bose Soundbar 700, Bose 700 Sub & Bose 700 surround speakers. Due to small living room, I know I have made an mistake going with soundbar & not a proper HT setup.

Now I am planning to sell this Bose & get proper HT, my living room measures 11 x 12, with 65inch TV on 11 feet side.

I am new to HT and don’t have any idea about this stuff, need experts advice in short listing proper HT with a budget of 1.5 lakhs, if I don’t get decent products in this price I can go with 2.1 and add rear & ceiling speakers in future.
  • AV receiver which can support Atmos 5.1.2
  • Looking for book shelf speakers front speakers (Don’t have space for floor speakers)
  • Decent Sub

This is Srikanth from Hyderabad, I currently own Bose Soundbar 700, Bose 700 Sub & Bose 700 surround speakers. Due to small living room, I know I have made an mistake going with soundbar & not a proper HT setup.

Now I am planning to sell this Bose & get proper HT, my living room measures 11 x 12, with 65inch TV on 11 feet side.

I am new to HT and don’t have any idea about this stuff, need experts advice in short listing proper HT with a budget of 1.5 lakhs, if I don’t get decent products in this price I can go with 2.1 and add rear & ceiling speakers in future.
  • AV receiver which can support Atmos 5.1.2
  • Looking for book shelf speakers front speakers (Don’t have space for floor speakers)
  • Decent Sub
Hi Srikanth,
You'll get a good seven-channel receiver for around 70K.
That will leave you with 80K for the speakers. Working backwards, you can cheap out on the ceiling and surround speakers (say within 30K)
Which will leave you with 50K for LCR and subwoofer, which sounds like a bit on the lower side.