Newbie in professional audio/ hi-fi systems and wanted some help

siddh

Dear All,

I am a newbie in professional audio/ hi-fi systems and wanted some help. Can somebody help me with the budget for a entry level, mid level system. I want a stereo setup. Do i require seperate cd player, dac? What will be an ideal setup? Meaning, cd player - dac - amp - speakers. Am i missing something? I also see on the net that cords with specific brands are also suggested. Do i need these. I intend to use flac and cd's as source. What do you people suggest? What budget i am looking at? What to look for in these systems? What brands to consider. I know these are generic questions but being a newbie can't really be more specific.

Cheers
Sid.

If you intend using CD's, then of course you would need a CD player :)
What are you looking for from your would be audio rig?
What sort of music do you listen to?
Floorstander or bookshelf speakers?
What is the size of your listening room?
And, how much are you willing to spend? :)

Hi,
First . Gratzies on taking the step into Professional Audiophile Setup world :clapping:. Now for the gurus from this site to help you better can you tell the beginning level/Mid level setup.. Can you give us more information of the following :rolleyes:

• Your budget ?
  • What are the dimensions of the room you would be setting it up in ? Lenght x Breadth x Height?
  • What sort of music genres are your preferences ?

Depending on the amount of CDs and FLACs you play, the gurus can suggest whether you can go for a Media player with DAC or CD player & DAC or with DAC.. (Again we d have to take your budget into consideration.) Give us a rough %%

But in the end after any amount of suggestions anyone in this forum would say that the best judge of the sound that you would like are the pair of hearing organs on the either side of your noggin.. you ears..and nothing else.ie .. You will know what sound you would like .. and no one can decide that for you. :D