Newbie looking for major help. Need suggestions on a setup.

krish1234

Im kinda really new to this. I mean iv always only had the normal 2.1 speakers or the 16 year old pioneer system or headphones ever. So i seriously need help. I just bought a 40 in sony bravia 3D TV and would like to hook it up to a decent sound setup (Budget between 25k-32k). I was looking into various options and im now thoroughly confused.

1)Yamaha YHT-196
2)Denon DHT-1312XP
3)Onkyo HT-S3400

Would mainly be using it for movies and gaming. Occasional songs too. So yeah. I am completely confused and would appreciate any help watsoever. Thx guyz !

Im kinda really new to this. I mean iv always only had the normal 2.1 speakers or the 16 year old pioneer system or headphones ever. So i seriously need help. I just bought a 40 in sony bravia 3D TV and would like to hook it up to a decent sound setup (Budget between 25k-32k). I was looking into various options and im now thoroughly confused.

1)Yamaha YHT-196
2)Denon DHT-1312XP
3)Onkyo HT-S3400

Would mainly be using it for movies and gaming. Occasional songs too. So yeah. I am completely confused and would appreciate any help watsoever. Thx guyz !

Hi,
Different people have different views. You will confuse more you put this question in front of forum without giving your own experience after the audition of these system.

My budget was same and I was also confused and asked same question in this forum. But finally I got Yamaha YHT 296 from Vijay sales for Rs 28K. No regrets at all even if someone say Onkyo or Denon or XYZ brand is better or sounds great. Its is tough competition, only minor difference in quality, aesthetics and features but they do same work.

It is all your convenience, budget, priority and taste.

All the best.