Pioneer VSX-323 AVR + Boston Acoustics Soundware XS 5.1 Speakers !

gksonic

Hey guys,

So im interested in buying a Home Theatre
After reading a lot of hifivision articles and reviews for different speakers and AVRs i have zeroed in on the Pioneer VSX-323 AVR with the Boston Acoustics Soundware-XS 5.1 speakers.

Now Im good with sound but at the moment im not good with my budget, which is roughly 30k (could pull it to 35K but dont want to)
Im also NOT well versed in the home theatre arena.

So, i can get the pioneer for 19k and the BA's for 25K which means im already above my budget by 4k.

After reading so many articles about different packages n combos im actually pretty confused about what to buy.

I had zeroed in on the Denon DHt-1312xp but its missing a few features like iphone connectivity (im on mac completely).

This pioneer model has a lot of features built in.
(VSX-323-K |)

And i think most of you know about the quality of the BA's. (Boston Acoustics SoundWare XS 5.1)

1. The first question is whether this is a good combo.
2. Secondly what do u think about the AVR (most of posts that i read were mainly boasting of denon or yamaha or onkyo)
3. are there any options for replacing one of the items to bring my budget down to 30k (without losing my iphone connectivity).
4. What is the feature that allows me to watch tv without switching on the amp?

Thx

1. The first question is whether this is a good combo. -- Yes for the price, its very good.
2. Secondly what do u think about the AVR (most of posts that i read were mainly boasting of denon or yamaha or onkyo) --- Audition, if you like the sound then go for it . It entry-level receiver does not have Pioneers room calibration MCACC. But thats not a major drawback.
3. are there any options for replacing one of the items to bring my budget down to 30k (without losing my iphone connectivity). -- Try Denon 1513 or Older model of Denon 1612 if still in stock.