Planning for a good entry level HiFi system

bijumgopal

Chennai but native place is Calicut, Kerala
Hi, I am totally new to HiFi system.
Music is like breath for me.
My favourite genres are Melody, Classical and Vocal.
I also like selected western pop like 'Hotel California', 'Bohemian Rhapsody' etc.
I have been listening to my favorites using my Pioneer EV5 music system. Now I would like to move to a good HiFi system.
I visited the Chennai showroom of TORVIN and got impressed my their entry level Integrated Amp and Bookshelf speaker system.
But later came to know that the prices are at par with international brands.
I would like to have opinion about the combination Norge 2060 + Wharfdale Diamond 10.1 Bookshelf speaker.
I will use my existing Pioneer as CD player.
Budget wise this fit my pocket. Regarding performance I request your suggestion. What are the tood shops in Chennai?

Thankyou.

Hi, I am totally new to HiFi system.
Music is like breath for me.
My favourite genres are Melody, Classical and Vocal.
I also like selected western pop like 'Hotel California', 'Bohemian Rhapsody' etc.
I have been listening to my favorites using my Pioneer EV5 music system. Now I would like to move to a good HiFi system.
I visited the Chennai showroom of TORVIN and got impressed my their entry level Integrated Amp and Bookshelf speaker system.
But later came to know that the prices are at par with international brands.
I would like to have opinion about the combination Norge 2060 + Wharfdale Diamond 10.1 Bookshelf speaker.
I will use my existing Pioneer as CD player.
Budget wise this fit my pocket. Regarding performance I request your suggestion. What are the tood shops in Chennai?

Thankyou.