Planning to buy a Keyboard (Synth)...

KHK

Always, dreamt of a Roland, but brands like Roland, Korg are not only very expensive, but they don't seem to have a keyboard in the middle rage, I mean for an advanced learner who is not a pro.

Have more or less decided on Yamaha PSR-i425. The 'India specific' positioning of this keyboard, plus its price point of around 16-17K helped matters.

Any idea/suggestions/options friends?

Who all here are into keyboards, VST plugins, Cubase/Nuendo, etc? Specially from Mumbai? Am interested in learning!

I think the Yamaha would be ideal.I have been using a Yamaha PSR 640 for the last 15 years.Before I had PSR 520 & PSR 510.

I like the rhythms of the Yamaha keyboards, there's more variety than Roland.

If you are in Mumbai I might be able to help you in buying a good keyboard at a reasonable price.

Regards,

Francis

Hi,

My friend has PSR-S900 and I have had a chance to use it a number of times, but he got that from the greymarket (burma bazaar, chennai). I would compare the feel of that with iphone's touchscreen, you can imagine what!:licklips:

I think it costs about 1L here, but you can get in the grey market for at least 40% less.

Cheers!

Just surfed to see pics of this talked yamaha piece and saw listed the number of jimmy 9873875835 in Delhi, who has put his 10 month old PSR S900 up for sale.

considering the grey price as indicated to be about 60k, U may want to discuss with Jimmy in case u could negotiate more than offered price (if u want to look at preowned piece).

Wishes

Just surfed to see pics of this talked yamaha piece and saw listed the number of jimmy 9873875835 in Delhi, who has put his 10 month old PSR S900 up for sale.

considering the grey price as indicated to be about 60k, U may want to discuss with Jimmy in case u could negotiate more than offered price (if u want to look at preowned piece).

Wishes

The Scheming Vinyl Posse is at it again, and this time, it's not even vinyl! :p