Projector Screen confusion (4:3 & 16:9)

petes

I thought of buying a project screen. I am little confused bewteen 4:3 and 16:9 options. Even though i have some knowledge on the aspect ratio, need few clarifications.

There are 2 models available on Amazon:
1) 7ft x 4ft; 92" Diag; 16:9 for Rs.6399/-
2) 7ft x 5ft; 100" Diag; 4:3 for Rs 5759/-

My question is, can i purchase 2nd item (4:3) and still able to project HD channels at 92" right? based on projector distance.

I thought of buying a project screen. I am little confused bewteen 4:3 and 16:9 options. Even though i have some knowledge on the aspect ratio, need few clarifications.

There are 2 models available on Amazon:
1) 7ft x 4ft; 92" Diag; 16:9 for Rs.6399/-
2) 7ft x 5ft; 100" Diag; 4:3 for Rs 5759/-

My question is, can i purchase 2nd item (4:3) and still able to project HD channels at 92" right? based on projector distance.

I suppose you had Unic 40 projector.. The Native resolution of the the projector is 800 x 480, which is very close to 16:9 aspect ratio.. So best would be to choose 16:9 aspect ratio screen..

If you were to take the 2nd screen, 100" 4:3 aspect ratio, 16:9 content would be small and too much space would be wasted on top & bottom..

Also 7 x 4 16:9 screen should give you approx 95 inch diagonal size..

If you were to take the 2nd screen, 100" 4:3 aspect ratio, 16:9 content would be small and too much space would be wasted on top & bottom..

Make sense and I never thought about this point. Even though I can project 16:9 on 2nd screen, the content will looks small.

One quick question: How does a picture look if I want to project the regular TV channels (HD & Non HD) using 1st option (16:9). Do I see any vertical or horizontal spaces (Letterbox and Pillar) or the content will occupy the entire screen?

Make sense and I never thought about this point. Even though I can project 16:9 on 2nd screen, the content will looks small.