QAcoustics 3050i vs Focal Chorus 726

LeAudio

Dear Hifivision members,

First and foremost, as a newbie, I thank you for welcoming me into this forum ! As quick introduction, I'd say that I'm not native English speaker - will be easy to spot for sure - I've always been music enthusiast (melophile ?) and now, I'm about to do my first serious acquisition in order to enter the world of hi-fi.

I spend lot of time on internet in order to find what would be my ideal setup and I ended up with a firm DAC / Amp choice : Cambridge Audio CXA80 and a dilemma regarding the choice of flourstanding speakers : QAcoustics 3050i vs Focal Chorus 726

I read some glowing reviews of the 3050i, but also more mixed ones... I read they have a great dynamics, they handle mids & highs very well but they could definitely lack from definition with low frequencies, bass. I terms of reviews, for the Chorus 726, all the reviews I read were good but no lyrical reviews.

So question is : Is someone here owning one of those speakers and could give me a feedback based on a real use ? Or best, maybe someone has already been able to compare both of them ?

Also feel free to discuss my choice of DAC/Amp, I'm always looking for recommendation. I'm aiming a 1400€ setup (DAC / Amp + Speakers).

Best regards !

/L

Bienvenue à hifivision. I have the Q3050i floorstanders paired with Atoll Electronique PR100SE + AM100. To my ears, this combo works well for 2ch stereo with a neutral uncoloured sound. I'd suggest you have a look at the Atoll product catalogue. they have some real good gear. The Focal FS are very good too but substantially pricier than the 3050i. Since you're based in France you could demo the Atoll / Focal range. Let us know what you eventually settle for and wishing you all the best in your quest!

Dear Hifivision members,